Facebook has shut down the Who Deleted Me app

Please follow and like us:

Facebook has shut down the Who Deleted Me app, which lets you know which friends are no longer on your friends list, either because they have deactivated their account or they have just deleted you from their friends list. Just like the Who Unfollowed me app for Twitter accounts.

The “Who Deleted Me” browser extension for Google Chrome was also disabled.

Check who removed you from Facebook's friend list

Check who removed you from Facebook’s friend list

In a blog post, developer Anthony Kuske says “Who Deleted Me was intended to be a useful tool to enhance users’ Facebook experience, but Facebook did not see it the same way.”  The app became so popular in the last month or so, that Kuske was facing server issues.

First, his and the account of his friend were blocked by Facebook even though his friend didn’t have anything to do with the app. Afterwards, the account was unblocked, but Kuske could not Like, Share, receive messages. The developer account has also bees disabled.

 

 

Please follow and like us: